About the club

Alex and Pagan in the S-bend.

Alex and Pagan in the S-bend.

White Horse TREC Group runs TREC competitions and training throughout the East Midlands and Yorkshire.  We are affiliated to TREC GB, the governing body for TREC in the UK.  We are also a BRC affiliated riding club.

We run competitions all year round – TREC qualifiers at all levels between 1 April & 30 September, then Arena TREC from 1 October to 30 March. We provide discounted training opportunities for members, as well as social events and pleasure rides on occasion. We’re a friendly lot and the main aim is to enjoy ourselves!

IMG_3054

Steph and Rolo enjoying themselves in the Derbyshire Dales.

We try to spread the events around at suitable venues, so that hopefully there is something close to everyone some of the time.

Club members are a varied bunch of all ages, with all kinds of horses and ponies – from successful international TREC competitors to people just starting out and keen to do more.

For details of our Privacy Policy click HERE

Your committee for 2019 is:

Chair: Evie O’Keeffe evie@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Vice Chair: Dave Rogerson dave@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Treasurer: Joy Bradley joy@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Membership Secretary: Vicki Waller vicki@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Minutes Secretary: Ruth O’Keeffe ruth@white-horse-trec.co.uk
BRC teams: Fiona Newboult fiona-n@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Volunteer co-ordinator: Jane O’Shea jane@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Paula Bean paula@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Marie Spillane marie@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Sheila Rogerson sheila@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Sarah Appleby sarah-a@white-horse-trec.co.uk

Advertisements

1 Response to About the club

  1. Mrs Michelle Stanley says:

    Love the new website

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.