About the club

TrecLogoinverted (1)

White Horse TREC Group runs TREC competitions throughout the East Midlands and Yorkshire.  We are affiliated to TREC GB, the governing body for TREC in the UK.

We run competitions all year round – summer qualifiers at all levels between 1 April & 30 September, then Arena TREC from 1 October to 30 March. We provide discounted training opportunities for members, as well as social events and pleasure rides on occasion. We’re a friendly lot and the main aim is to enjoy ourselves!

20160531_175259We try to spread the events around at suitable venues, so that hopefully there is something close to everyone some of the time.

Club members are a varied bunch of all ages, with all kinds of horses and ponies – from successful international TREC competitors to people just starting out and keen to do more. We’re run entirely by volunteers, with profits being held by the club to reinvest in equipment and training. All members are asked to provide help for at least one winter and one summer event.

We were previously affiliated to British Riding Clubs since inception, but disaffiliated as of 01 November 2019.

For details of our Privacy Policy click HERE

Your committee for 2020 is:

Chair: Evie O’Keeffe evie@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Vice Chair: Dave Rogerson dave@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Treasurer: Joy Bradley joy@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Membership Secretary: Vicki Waller vicki@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Minutes Secretary: Ruth O’Keeffe ruth@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Fiona Newboult fiona-n@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Jane O’Shea jane@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Paula Bean paula@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Marie Spillane marie@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Sheila Rogerson sheila@white-horse-trec.co.uk
Sarah Appleby sarah-a@white-horse-trec.co.uk

2 Responses to About the club

  1. Mrs Michelle Stanley says:

    Love the new website

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zoë Morton says:

    Thanks so much to all the organisers and judges due today’s Le Trec event at Middleton! Schweppes and I had a lovely day!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.